Focus 2012

Focus on “Families-Children-Society”

The first Berlin Demography Forum focused on the prevailing social and individual conditions affecting families and children. Topics ranged from decision criteria for starting a family, the role of the state and society, to the reconciliation of family and working life.

The outcome was a positive and optimistic one. Instead of painting pessimistic scenarios, the keynote speakers, panellists and discussants identified demographic change as an opportunity, rather than a threat.

The suggestions dealt with specific solutions regarding families and daily life, a family friendly working environment for both women and men, a time policy for families, a later retirement, immigration and better education.

Contact

We are happy to support you in all questions that may arise concerning the Berlin Demography Forum:
BDF Office
Caroline-Michaelis-Str. 1
10115 Berlin
Tel.: +49.30.65211.4012
office@bdf.berlin

Fokus 2012

Fokus „Familie-Kinder-Gesellschaft“

Im Mittelpunkt des ersten Berliner Demografie Forums standen die gesellschaftlichen und individuellen Rahmenbedingungen für Familien und Kinder. Das Themenspektrum spannte sich von den Entscheidungskriterien bei der Familiengründung über die Rolle von Staat und Gesellschaft bis hin zur Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie.

Die Diskussionen und Reden waren durchweg von einer positiven und optimistischen Meinung geprägt. Anstatt im demografischen Wandel eine Bedrohung zu sehen, assoziierten die Diskussionsteilnehmer und Sprecher mit ihm vielmehr die Möglichkeiten zur Gestaltung.

Die Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Alltag, familienfreundliche Arbeitsbedingungen für Frauen und Männer, Zeitmanagement für Familien, späterer Renteneintritt, Migration und verbesserte Bildung waren die zentralen Aspekte in dem lösungsorientierten Dialog.

Kontakt

Wir stehen Ihnen bei allen Fragen rund um das Berliner Demografie-Forum zur Verfügung.
BDF Office
Caroline-Michaelis-Str. 1
10115 Berlin
Tel.: +49.30.65211.4012
office@bdf.berlin